Skip to main content
First Team

FC Andorra, placed in the northern group

The Spanish football federation has made official the groups for the new Primera RFEF season and FC Andorra has been placed in group 1 with the teams from the north of the Iberian Peninsula. Thus, the tricolours will travel to Catalonia, Aragon, Navarre, the Basque Country, Castile and Leon and Galicia to face their 19 rivals.

If in the year that FC Andorra played in a then recently released Primera RFEF, the tricolours faced teams from the east and south of Spain, this year the north/south division of the previous year has been repeated. Ferran Costa's men will face some old opponents such as Amorebieta, who they faced last year in LaLiga, or Lugo and Ponferradina, two seasons ago. Others have also been rivals recently – Barça B, Nàstic de Tarragona or Real Sociedad B, of ungrateful memory – or in the golden era of the 80s and 90s in 2a división B, but in the group we also find up to eight unprecedented rivals; the tricolours will face Barakaldo, Arenteiro, Gimnástica Segoviana, Ourense, Celta Fortuna, Real Unión, Tarazona and Unionistas de Salamanca for the first time this year.

Soon, the RFEF will announce the calendar of the competition that will start on the weekend of August 24 and 25 and will end, its regular phase, on May 25.

Our opponents

Athletic Club B
Osasuna B
Cultural Leonesa
Barcelona Atlètic
Gimnàstic de Tarragona
Gimnástica Segoviana
Celta Fortuna
Real Sociedad B
Real Unión 
Sestao River
Unionistas de Salamanca